Japan and South Korea have impose travel bans on Russia following the ongoing war with Ukraine.

Japan and South Korea have issued travel bans to Russia following the unnecessary attack on Ukraine.

While South Koreans are warned not to travel to areas in Russia and Belarus bordering Ukraine, Japan raised its alert level for Russia and urged nationals not to travel there at all.

South Korea banned its nationals from traveling to areas in Russia and Belarus that share borders with Ukraine, the country’s Foreign Affairs Ministry said on Sunday, according to CNN.

The ban, according to the ministry, takes effect from today, Monday March 7, 2022 any national of South Korea, who disobeys the ban and travels to countries or regions under a Level 4 alert, can be punished under related laws, the statement added.

Also Japan’s Foreign Ministry raised its travel advisory for Russia on Monday and urged its nationals to stay away from Russia completely.

Those already in Russia are advised to consider leaving the country by commercial flights, keeping in mind that ways to leave the country will be further restricted in the future.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.